Checking Out Of: Brisbane

image

 

I was lucky enough to meet with my friend Elise again on Friday so got to see parts of Brisbane I might not have visited. We spent the afternoon wandering around, popping into little shops in the Valley and discovering sweet goodies.

First yummy stop was ‘I heart brownies’ which created delicious brownies in different flavours, all in little heart shapes. If you want to split a brownie between two of you, you have to take a knife and d it yourself though as the company ‘do not break hearts’!! Too right!

Second stop was Chester Street Bakery, home of the most amazing cakes. You can choose between a giant slice, a individual mini (not so mini) cake, a tray bake slice or icecream sandwiches. From 5 on a Friday and a Saturday they also do Pizza’s but I didn’t get to witness these. We split an ice cream sandwich but I would love to go back to try some amazing cake.

I love the stationary shops they have here. One is called Typo and is filled to the brim with random items that I can not justify buying at the moment. I can’t wait until I can make my first purchase.

Sunday I packed up my bags again ready to check out of Brisbane. But before I headed away I had the day to enjoy a bit more of Brisbane. Whilst staying at the AirBnb I met a Portuguese couple, Tatiana and Charles, who were staying there whilst looking for permanent residence. They were so lovely, and I hope I can go back and see them before I move on. We decided to bike to the local market to buy some fruit and veg, and nosey around the trinket stalls. The choice of food was amazing so we spent ages choosing a wonderful variety. As we headed back to the house we found a lovely spot by the river and decided to use some of our goodies for our lunch and come back for a picnic. It was gorgeous sitting by the river indulging in fresh bread, avocado salad and several types of chorizo and sausage.

These couple of days were taken over by strolls in the sun and eating as you can see. Pretty perfect!

Here’s to the next couple of days…

xoxo

Leave a Reply

